Thunder!

After a gorgeous day, the clouds have finally rolled in along with some thunder.

My stomach seems to have settled down after some more rest and some more allergy decongestant. With that, today turned into a fairly productive day. I have about 3/4 of the office painted. I just have a corner portion of the walls left to do and then the ceiling. I am so pleased with the color in here. It might be a tad darker than I was hoping, but overall it is divine. (Of course there will be more photos when it’s completed.)

I am somewhat concerned. There was a dog – at least I think it was a dog – just sitting on the hillside in the backyard, about 2/3 of the way down. Sort of curled up like it had made a nest or den there. Sadie smelled it first and had her fur standing on end before either of us saw it. In fact, I am not even sure she saw it before I got her back inside inside. I went back out to call to it, but it really paid no attention to me at all. I hope it isn’t hurt. Of course now with the rain and thunder storm I don’t want to risk sliding down the hill to check on it. So, we’ll just have to wait and see if the poor thing is still there in the morning. If so, I may call animal control to come check it out.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Thunder!

  1. I read this when I didn't have time to comment. I'm assuming since you didn't post about it that the dog was gone in the morning. I hope it found some shelter – and its home!

  2. Yes, I actually ran back out in the storm to see if it was still there and the pup was gone. I am thinking now that maybe he just found a nice place to sun himself before the clouds rolled in. And yes, hopefully it was just a neighborhood dog out for a stroll. 🙂

Leave a Reply

