What is up with this weather?

It is almost October and it is still in the 90’s here. Ugh. The one HUGE highlight of my trip to New England last week was the lovely fall-like weather…mid to upper 70’s, sunny, with a cool breeze. *sigh* I want fall to come here too. It needs to cool down  bit so I can replace the two dead trees in my yard, but I am afraid if I wait too long then we are going to skip fall all together and end up with freezing night temps that will kill the new trees too. What to do, what to do?

Marly is doing well…less anxiety and whining, though we still have a ways to go there. And the potty training is happening slowly but surely. She has been gaining all sorts of confidence around the house – exploring everything and learning that Sadie’s growl and bark might be loud and ferocious, but she isn’t really going to do anything about it if Marly still steals her toy.

Well, since both dogs seem to have decided it is nap time, I think I will join them and get some sleep while I can. The getting up in the middle of the night for a potty break and play session is killing me.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

