The bed-wetter…

Marly is going to the vet this afternoon because in the past week she has started wetting the bed. And it isn’t a house training issue, since it is happening while she is laying down/relaxed. And it doesn’t happen all the time. Just sometimes. She has also been needing to go a lot lately, so I am wondering, or rather hoping, that it is a UTI. If it isn’t a UTI then chances are it is a muscle control problem that will likely require long-term medication. She is so young…I hate to think that she has to start any sort of regular medication now.

*sigh*
I didn’t really need anything else added to my plate right now. I just hope she is OK.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “The bed-wetter…

  1. I hope for her sake that it is a UTI and not something more serious. Poor girl. Keep us posted on what the vet says! And like you really want to go there when you're not feeling well yourself. Maybe the vet can give you some drugs. 😉

  2. Haha! Maybe! I have a blinding headache right now…but, if I don't get the poor gal into the vet today then I won't have the chance again until Monday and I for sure don't want to wait that long.

  3. Hope its just a UTI. Teulu has been having a similar problem. SO far everything has been negative…It could be the heat….causing an increase in water consumption….etc…

Leave a Reply

