Happy birthday, Marly!

It seems like just yesterday we brought her home…

…and now today she is all grown up!!
Marly turned one today! I seriously can't believe how fast time flies. She is being an exceptionally good dog today – maybe she knows it is her special day? I am a bad mommy and haven't made it to the store to get her present, so she will get that tomorrow. Luckily, the branch I am reviewing this week is right down the road from my favorite pet store. Today, thus far, has been spent chasing kitties, napping, eating, romping in the yard, napping, and tackling mommy. Later there will be treats and lots of belly rubbing (and probably some more tackling mommy). 
Some photos from the yard romping - 
WatchingSunningMmmmmmm! Grass!

In the last one I caught her eating grass. She was licking her lips. Mmmmmmm!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Marly!

  1. I do! And I truly think that lasted all of a week! πŸ™‚ It sure is a good thing she is a sweet and (mostly) mellow dog – I don't know what I would do with her if she were out of control. *laugh* Her mission in life these days is to snuggle, even if that means pinning a person down to do it.

  2. Thank you! All is very well…just gearing up for some more work travel. Marly seems to have adjusted to being a year old just fine. πŸ˜‰ I hope all is well with you and your fur-kid too!

Leave a Reply

