Yay Moo!!!

The vet declared that Moo’s ears look “good”! YAY!

She is on the ear drops for another three days (so through the weekend), only on the antihistamine (three times a day), and the ear cleanings are getting weaned down to just once a week over the next month or so (assuming that by cutting back the ear goo doesn’t start to get bad again).

The food trial goes 12 weeks – that alone is going to bankrupt me, I think. After just over a week I am almost half way through the bag due to feeding both dogs. But, he said we should know around 8 weeks if it truly a food related problem. So, in the meantime, I am searching for a local store that can get the Nature’s Variety food. Both dogs did fabulously on the salmon and I would like to put them back on that.

So, for now there are no more vet visits unless other problems pop up, or if the scratching and head shaking doesn’t continue to improve.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Yay Moo!!!

  1. Woo hoo! Awesome news for Moo. I'm glad she's doing better and hope that the goo doesn't come back. Just an FYI, NV raised their wholesale prices yet again. And it's another hefty hike. Suggested retail for a large bag of salmon is now $67!!! I hope you survive your calls. Soup, salad, and sandwiches sounds good! Sorry you've got to go out to get stuff though. I wish I could have stayed home. I'm off tomorrow and Saturday and am looking forward to it. Next week is a five or six day work week depending on whether or not Andrew works next Saturday.

  2. Holy cow! Good to know about the NV stuff…I know the retailer here that does have it (just not consistently) charges the SRP plus a bit, usually. Maybe I will start researching other foods instead and see what else is out there. I might even try the Wellness limited ingredient food…we'll see. *sigh* Who thought dog food would be so difficult! *laugh*
    Thanks for the well wishes! Yeah, I thought it sounded tasty and easy. Enjoy your weekend off! 🙂 And good luck with everything…I will be sending happy thoughts your way!

Leave a Reply

