Toilet & Tub…

…areas are done! I figure it is about 1/3 of the bathroom. Man, the first coat is such a bear to put up. The flimsy layer of contractor paint on the walls doesn't do anything to seal the wallboard so they just soak the new paint right up. I think I will be needing another gallon of paint to get it all done. We'll see. I also need to do a quick touch-up coat on one of the bedroom walls. Now that I got the sheers up and there is more light in there you can totally see the roller marks in one of the walls. The ceiling needs the same…if I have enough paint I will do it too.

I hope to have the master rooms completely done by the end of the week.

I am also making a huge mess! Thank goodness the latex paint just scrubs right off the linoleum and bathroom fixtures. Hahaha! Once I get all the painting done and the new towel bars installed I will be scrubbing down both bathrooms.

For now, I am going to have a beer and watch a movie. Playing jungle gym on and around the bathtub has made my legs hurt. For tonight the bath will be a fishbowl…I am going to wait overnight for paint to dry before reinstalling the shade on the window in there. Good thing the guest bath is available!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

