Back to work!

Well, it is back to work today after taking almost a week off. The day has been (and will continue to be) spent wading through emails. Doesn’t look like I really missed much last week. And this week is just more of the same-old, same-old.

Last night Neil took me to see Slumdog Millionaire. Great movie. Not really at all what I was expecting, though, I don’t really know what I was expecting. As we were leaving for the movie, somehow both Neil and I forgot to latch Marly’s crate. Probably because she was already sleeping in it as we got ready to go. So, she got to spend about four hours with free-reign of the house. Considering all she could have gotten into, the results when we got home were pretty good. She ate my birthday card from my sister…and when I say ate, I mean there is no trace of that card to be found anywhere in the house. She also chewed through the heating pad cord (which was still plugged into the wall). For that, she got seriously scolded – thank goodness we didn’t come home to an electrocuted dog! And one of Neil’s shoes was found in the middle of the living room (no, not where he left it). Luckily, it wasn’t chewed. When I walked in from the garage, Moo was actually asleep again in her crate. Crazy.

She is driving me bonkers today – whining. “Mom! Hey Moooooommmmm! There’s snow, Mom! Common…I want to go play in it!!!!” Yes, we still have snow on the ground, though yesterday it melted completely off the paved areas. And today it is slowly, but surely melting everywhere else too. It must be nice to be a dog and have no real responsibilities other than to eat and not go potty in the house. Alas, “Mom” here has to work…sorry, Moo!

And with that…I must get back to it. *sigh* I need to win the lottery so I can make my own schedule doing things that I really want to be doing.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

