Photography…

I have been really enjoying having the camera in my hands again. Neil has been kind enough to lend me the extended use of his battery grip and 50mm lens. The battery grip is awesome – I have big hands, having the extra grip space/area is really handy (hahaha no pun really intended). Sure, it adds a bit to the overall weight, but not so much that it is bothersome. And lens has been fun too.

Neil recently got himself the Canon 5D MkII and has been having much fun with that. Now that I have been playing with the 50mm lens I am understanding more and more the difference in not having a full frame sensor. It doesn't make that much of a difference to me with the photography that I do, but for Neil, I can tell this is really going to make a big difference for him. I am very excited…and I am hoping that now it will be easier to get him out shooting with me again. 😉
Of course, with all of this I have been lusting after another lens – 24-105mm f/4L IS. It will be a long time before I can even think about getting this lens, but maybe I can get family to pitch in together for it for Christmas or some such thing. Heh. This would replace the 28-135 that I have now and would somewhat limit things in lower lighting with the fixed aperture, but the L lenses are so much crisper with fabulous color it would be worth it for sure.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

