Welcome to the world, little nephew!!

Caleb Drago Kalafatich was born this morning…weighing in at over 9 pounds and around 21" long. (I will get an exact weight later.) 

My sister ended up having a c-section after discovering yesterday that she had still not even begun to dilate. Rather than wait over the weekend, they decided to try to get scheduled for today. Her appointment was for 8am Pacific, but due to some issues getting the epidural to work, the surgery was delayed almost an hour. I don't know what his official birth time is yet.
Mom and baby are both doing fine. Mom was a little sick from the anesthetics (I remembering her having similar problems after her knee surgery back in high school) and was being kept for observation for a few hours before they would allow visitors. 
I get to go home the week after next to meet him and see my family – I can't wait!!! There will be lots of photos to come…
Also – I think it is darn cool that Caleb's birthday is the day after his momma's…Aug 27th and 28th…just like my birthday is the day after my momma's (Feb 27th and 28th). Just different months!

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the world, little nephew!!

  1. Congrats again! I can't wait to see pictures that you take while you're visiting. Yay for a new member of the family to spoil. And how cool that his birthday is a day after his mom's just like you and your mom.

  2. Thanks! I can't wait to spoil him rotten! Hehehe! (And teach him all sorts of naughty – but not bad – things and then send him back home to mom and dad.) LOL

Leave a Reply

