“Blah blah blah, Ginger.”

(If you’re wondering about the subject line…go look up Gary Larson’s Far Side comic about what dogs hear.) 🙂

Not much new happening here – yesterday was Veteran’s Day, as you all probably know…it is a new “paid holiday” for us which was strange. I did end up doing a tiny bit of work, but then spent the rest of the day watching movies and doing laundry.
Last night Neil took me out to a Spanish tapas place. The food was great, but I think all the staff was on heroin. No one was talking to each other, the guy who sat us looked annoyed that there were people there he had to deal with…you know, those pesky customers and all! And you’d think for a place that makes its money selling small portions/plates of food they would check back regularly to see what else they could bring out…but no. That was not the case here, unless of course you were the two, blonde thirty-something females at the table behind us. I’m guessing we won’t be back since there are plenty of other places with great food and matching service that are easier to get to.
The doing laundry part (from above) was largely washing clothes that had been sorted into piles for organizing that the cats had decided to pee on. Not sure what is up with that, but it all got a good soaking in enzyme odor remover and washed. And now I have learned to only organize what I can get put away the same day.
I am almost done going through all my clothing. I have t-shirts, shorts, and sweaters left. And then a huge trip to Goodwill to drop off all the excess. It feels good to get it all cleaned out, if not a bit depressing when looking how much I am getting rid of. However, if I am to be realistic, they are items I will never wear…ever. Or they are items that I simply will never fit into comfortably again, no matter how much weight I loose.
Both dogs seem to have gotten past whatever made them runny yesterday which is good. Now if this weather would just move along…the post-Ida dreariness is getting old. I feel like I am back in the Northwest again!
I have nothing else to report. Just plugging away at life, one day at a time.

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

4 thoughts on ““Blah blah blah, Ginger.”

  1. The post Ida weather is amazing. Yesterday we were at 80 and sunshiny, today suddenly the high was 60. and so gray and misty and just not fun!And good to finish up the project too! I love those moments!

  2. Yeah – it's been in the 50's here and raining and blowing windy like mad! But then it is supposed to be 70 and sunny again this weekend. I am looking forward to that! I hope it clears up down your way soon too.

  3. Not a bad thing at all…actually, the boringness of things has been very nice lately! 🙂 Now it's time to go feed the dogs (or at least so they are telling me…)

Leave a Reply

