Wild Raptors

First the barred owl and now a red-shouldered hawk! It is fun to see these birds out in the wild…especially now that I know how to identify them. I thought it was interesting that none of the smaller birds appeared worried about this hawk hanging around. Eventually it dove off the branch into the grass on the side of the hill – I didn’t see if it left with anything, but I figure it must have gone after a mouse or some such critter.

Red-Shouldered Hawk

(Photo note: I was getting some weird sun reflection off the feathers. I apologize for the blown out areas.)

2 thoughts on “Wild Raptors

Leave a Reply

