Homeless Baby Bird

This morning as Neil was leaving for work he saw this little guy in the front yard.

Baby Mockingbird

I am guessing that it fell out of the nest in the tree in my neighbor’s front yard…mom and dad mockingbird were seriously scolding me and diving at me while I took photos. It always cracks me up how disproportionately large baby bird beaks are…

Grumpy-Old-Man-Face

It was mobile and hopping around the grass, so I am assuming it wasn’t hurt. I still worry that the neighbor kitty will get it or that it won’t find cover and shade to protect it from the crazy hot sun. After some hopping, he needed to rest for a bit.

Resting

I went back outside a bit ago and didn’t see the little thing. I hope that means it is OK and found some good cover (or that mom and dad somehow got it back up into the nest).

Leave a Reply

