Happy new year!

2010 is finally over. I must say that the past year feels incredibly unremarkable. I suppose that is an OK thing. I’d like to think it was more productive, but it really wasn’t and there is plenty that still needs work.

Now that 2011 is upon us, I suppose I ought to evaluate my goals for the coming months. Much of this is from my running blog but the more I thought about them I realized they pertain to my entire life, really…

  • Heal. I need to get my body healed. And my mind. Lots to work on there…I think for now I’ll leave it at that.
  • Exercise. This injury isn’t stopping me. No way. No how. Despite the set-back with the injury, it was helping me with lots of everything. I still intend to do a half marathon – I’d like for it to happen this year, but I think, to be on the safe side, I may plan on the same race in Seaside, FL early next year.
  • Eat well. Or maybe this should just be, eat better. My goal is to keep the pizzas and other junk foods to a minimum. I enjoy good food…by which I mean, I do enjoy food that is good for me. More cooking at home and I will attempt to keep “junk” food to the holidays and rare special occasions.

Like I said before, there is a lot to work on this year and really these goals, such as they are, are just tools to help with it all.

I hope that 2011 brings you readers contentment and health and that we are all able to achieve what we’ve set out to accomplish in the coming year!

4 thoughts on “Happy new year!

  1. Good luck with your goals. They all seem very doable. And related so by doing one you’re helping out with another! I hope that your injury healing goes smoothly and you learn what to do and not to do to avoid similar things happening again.

    • Thanks, Amanda! I have some specific questions I am going to ask the doctor when I see him Friday about prevention. Otherwise, things seem to be healing ok…the pain is certainly much better than it had been.

      Happy new year to you!

  2. You’re right – they do all pertain to the rest of your life and they sound like awesome goals.

    I’m glad to hear your leg/foot is feeling better. It won’t be long before you’re back in the running game!

Leave a Reply

