My Birthday Resolution

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

Weight: 208

~~~ ~~~ ~~~

*whew* Thank goodness for small (or maybe huge) favors! It appears that over the past few months of healing, I have not really gained back any of the weight I lost. Yeehaw! And that happened without paying attention to what I was eating which usually means it wasn’t all that good for me.

This is a huge motivator to keep on keepin’ on with this journey. It means that what I was doing was working, even if it wasn’t as fast as I wanted it to be. I still plan to complete a half-marathon, but I am going to wait before committing to one until after I have gotten back into things and can set a realistic, safe date. I don’t want a repeat of the injury from pushing too hard. Don’t worry, that doesn’t mean I won’t push myself, I just want to be sure not to add too much too soon.

I haven’t taken any measurements yet…tomorrow is my official start back day so I will take them then. I am pleased with the timing:  Today is my birthday and my personal resolution for my 37th year is to get fit.

2 thoughts on “My Birthday Resolution

  1. Yay for maintaining your weight loss!

    Did you get back on the exercise horse yet? I need someone to keep me accountable!!!!

    • I am now! Sort of. The weather isn’t cooperating today, but this evening I plan to get the Kinect up and running so I can check out the fitness program I bought for it. And today starts getting back on track with food. I was on vacation for the past 5 days and ate crap the entire time! Blech.

      I also hope to be back on track with commenting – I’ve been reading your entries, but I can’t comment from my phone for whatever reason. You are doing great!!

Leave a Reply

