Deep in the heart of Texas…

I love the Texas Hill Country.

This past week I got another chance to visit my aunt and uncle down there. This time the review I did was right in their area which was fabulous – I got to stay with them the entire time. I flew down on Saturday, so I also had some weekend/fun time with them. It is so rugged and yet peaceful out there. Hotter than blazes and I am hoping for rain for them (the area is at stage 2 drought conditions), but not humid and the evenings and mornings were very nice.

My dad still owns a lot down there…and I wouldn’t mind living there someday. Maybe.

Also, in even more exciting news, this week: my sister had her baby! This is baby number two – my niece was born on Thursday. Happy and healthy. I can’t wait to go home at the end of the month to meet her and see the rest of the family. She is quite adorable already!

In less happy news, I am so, so incredibly sad to hear that my friends’ dog was diagnosed with cancer this past week. I am hoping they get some good news about treatment options for him. My heart goes out to them all – I know I would be absolutely devastated if it were one of my own.

And last but not least – TGIF. It has been a long week. I am glad it is Friday and that the work-stuff is almost done for a few days.

2 thoughts on “Deep in the heart of Texas…

  1. I’m excited about you getting to be Auntie Anne once again, and very sad about the Cancer…it really is devestating.

    I am also glad it is Friday for you!!!!!!! I hope you really enjoy things!

  2. Thanks again for thinking of us. Who knows where our journey will lead us but hopefully it’s a relatively long one. We’re not giving up on him and hope that he responds well to treatment.

    Congrats again on the birth of your niece!! I’m already looking forward to all of the photos you’ll be taking when you visit!

Leave a Reply

