Mila & Caleb

My trip home was fantastic! And now I am in serious withdrawal…I miss the kids, I miss the weather, and I really miss my sister.

First, I’d like to officially welcome Mila to the world!
Mila3.jpg

She is an absolute doll – tiny by our family standards. She was only 7 lbs, 4 oz when she was born, but the same length as Caleb (20″)!

Speaking of Caleb…he has turned into a little man already. I am missing so much not living closer and getting to see him more often. He is the happiest kid I’ve ever met.
Caleb

It seems he is adjusting really well to having Mila around. I could tell while I was there was right about the time it was starting to sink in that she wasn’t going to “go away”. Poor guy. He had a couple melt-downs, but mostly I think he was overtired…we did a lot of running around and visiting folks while I was there and he didn’t get a very good nap most days.

He was never 100% sure about me while I was there, but we had a blast regardless (as long as mom, dad, or grandma was near-by).
Caleb

The real heart-breaker was having my sister text me the other day telling me that he has asked for me. I really wish airfare would come back down to Earth so I could plan more trips home each year (or have them come out this way). Hopefully next spring we will be able to work out a big family trip to the beach with my mom, Amy & Nick, the kids, and Neil (and the dogs)…we’ll see!

6 thoughts on “Mila & Caleb

  1. Hopefully at some point you’ll get to see your family more often. I’m sure it’s rough not being able to see the kids as often as you’d like.

    But happy that you had a good time during your visit this time around. 🙂

  2. We miss you likewise! It’s just no fun living so far apart. We’ll definitely have to plan the trip to the coast next year! Love from all of us~ xoxoxo

  3. Sounds like a fabulous trip. It is frustrating living so far apart. Last Christmas, when My sister and nephew came to the airport to get me, my Nephew was like, “I couldn’t quite remember what you looked like” I felt like NOT Auntie of the year.

    • Awww! Doesn’t it just break your heart? I can’t wait until Caleb and Mila are old enough to travel on their own (or with mom and dad) and can come see me too…

Leave a Reply

