Ugh

A funk is an understated description of where I’m at these days. I’ve been ill, work is taking pretty much every waking moment, and whatever minutes are left each week are spent (poorly) with the animals and boyfriend.

Exercise has been a nagging thought in the back of my mind through everything else and my weight (which is not going down in even the tiniest way) is just adding to the stress. I’ve got to figure out how to fit exercise into my crazy schedule, but I have no more ideas on how to make that happen. Just when it seems things will settle down a bit with work more new stuff is thrown at our team. The only thing that has me hanging in there is the potential for some very good career stuff coming up this next year.

So yeah. I’ve got nothing (except some extra body fat I’d be more than happy to part with). The extra frustrating part is that I know exercise will help with the stress in addition to getting my weight back under control. *sigh*

Here endeth the whining.

One thought on “Ugh

  1. Since changing therapists, I’ve been using resistance bands for exercise. they are a lot of fun, and a lot easier to move around than a bunch of weights. I’ve been amazed at what I can do with them.

Leave a Reply

