Friday the 13th

I am not normally superstitious, but today has been a weird day already. My trainer just didn’t show up this morning. A gal I work with texted me asking me to call our manager because her sister’s car was hit by a semi-truck and they were on the way to the hospital (the sister is OK). And just overall weirdness on our team call today.

I have since talked with my trainer, and we’re on for Monday morning. I did go walking/jogging today, so YAY me. And I did well this week with both eating and exercising while on the road (except for Wednesday night’s trip to Red Robin…thankfully that little slide didn’t create any huge set-backs!). My workouts on the road are definitely not as “vigorous” as at home, but I think I can build on that as I get more used to working it into my mornings and evenings.

Nothing else new to report. It’s a three-day weekend for me – I am very much looking forward to it.

One thought on “Friday the 13th

  1. 3 day weekend? OMG Did you know all the National Parks this weekend are free? To celebrate MLK day! Go enjoy something…I get a day of work Sat, a huge long urn on Sunday and then a day of work on Monday. It’s cruddy but it ensures rest!

    I think as long as you are doing something on the road you are waaaay ahead!

Leave a Reply

