Zzzzzzz…

Holy macramoly I’ve been tired lately. Exhausted, in every sense of the word. I really want to go back to bed and stay there for about a year. Alas, life tends to get in the way of year-long sleep (unless you are a princess in a fairy tale) so I am up. Not very awake, but up.

Aside from the sheer exhaustion, things have been in a crazy state of limbo. I have a very vague sense of what I need to be doing, but no clear direction. Add to that the insane amount of work to do, especially without the clear direction, and my head is spinning. Thankfully, all this seems to be pushing me to exercise more. I guess the adage is sometimes true that there is a silver lining to things. And don’t get me wrong, I think I am going to love my new job once things finally get settled, but the unknowns are making things stressful for everyone right now.

And my skin is breaking out. I am assuming it is due to stress because the only other time I have skin problems is when I catch a cold. I know. I am lucky that way and probably shouldn’t complain.

Time to go tackle the pile of paperwork waiting for me…

 

2 thoughts on “Zzzzzzz…

    • I think it is the transitioning into a new job that has me SO exhausted and quite frankly, a bit overwhelmed. But eventually it will all settle into some kind of normal routine. Right? LOL

Leave a Reply

